Storm party

Storm

As a young girl I was never afraid of a storm. I used to count the pauses between each roar of thunder and remember how my whole body trembled at the power of a single lightning strike.

I use to love the rain fall on my roof and imagined it to be a medley that will sing me to sleep. After a hail storm left the nature with a white cloth it was almost instinct to go and make snow angels, cause you see that was the nearest I could ever come to real snow.

Lightning made me feel more powerful and magical and I guess that is what carried me through the hardest trials in my life.

Because if a young girl isn’t afraid of something so terrifying and deadly and rather saw it as majestic and beautiful how could anything else ever scare or terrify me.

dancing in the rain.jpg

Leave a Reply

