Disappear

Trace

I am longing for a place that I don’t even know exists. Somewhere my soul will feel at home, my mind at ease and my heart won’t have to endure pain or daily battles no one can see.

I imagine it being a place where I don’t have this constant pain suffocating and dragging me into complete darkness.

A place with;

a view overlooking the beautiful blue skies,

green pastures that go on for miles,

and mountains that are covered with snow blankets.

 

A Fireplace for the cold winter nights,

a wooden balcony to admire the sight,

and the rays of the sun waking me up.

 

Trees with birds singing a sweet melody,

To disappear to a place like this would be the best remedy,

Disappearing without a trace.

Leave a Reply

